Busty? Seriously?

24 Jul

image

Respect is a big thing with me. I believe that there is simply no reason to be rude. It takes time to get to know someone to understand where their boundaries are. Without taking that time, you run the risk of stepping outside those boundaries and alienating the person you’re attempting to get to know. Here’s a prime example. Last night, someone who sent me a message on the dating website I use, asked me how ‘busty’ I was within 1 hour of saying hello. Oh, and they also informed me twice how much they enjoy cuddling and miss cuddling next to someone.

Here is my take away from that conversation. 1. He doesn’t care a wit about getting to know me as a person. Not once in the conversation did he ask me anything about myself other than what happened in previous relationships, what I was looking for, and what my chest size was. 2. He wants laid. Honestly that’s fine, to want. Hell *I* want to get laid, but I’m not going to have random sex with someone I barely know just to scratch an itch. Is it is so hard to just be honest?

I am sad for all the women who think this is how they deserve to be treated. It makes me cringe to think of the men out there who have lost their ability to respect a woman. The same can be said in reverse, I’m not saying it’s a universally male flaw. It’s degrading to be reduced to boobs and past sex life. I will never, ever go out with a man who asks me measurements before he asks about my ambitions in life.  A man never has to worry about me asking for a picture of his penis. I just don’t find it attractive enough to want it on my phone. Is there a woman out there who collects penis pics because she genuinely likes looking at them? I mean seriously, has it ever worked like this? Male sends you a cock shot, you get wet and wiggly and must find him to ride that image home?

Perhaps I’m asking for too much in this age of instant gratification. Maybe I’m simply too old fashioned and believe that respect is an integral part of any relationship, even one that is just starting. I guess my real question is when we lost our humanity that lies and sex were more important than respect and intimacy. You can have sex every day of your life and walk away feeling used shallow and empty. I want for more for myself than being someone else’s back scratcher. You should to.

I’m about to go on a vacation for a week to stay with my sister in Virginia. I’m so ridiculously glad that this will give me a week away from this disenchanted process called dating. I’m thoroughly disgusted with both men and women today. Men for not respecting women as people, and women for signing up to be degraded. Just stop it.

Or, I’m blowing this out of proportion, and I’m the broken one. Maybe I’m being unfair and judgmental.

Or perhaps, I just like myself too much to be blind.

The world may never know.

Xoxo

Kristy

Leave a Reply

