Why I write

11 Oct

As some of you know I had a bit of an unorthodox childhood. While some children spent all 12 years in the same school… I went to so many I doubt I can even name them all. When I finally came down south for a dose of stability, I vowed that I’d make certain my children had a stable home life, went to only one school, and above all else, they’d be raised in the house they were born in.

Did this happen? Uh – no. Not even close. Despite it all I still hold on to the dream of that stability. Here’s the floorplan to my dream house.

I love everything about this setup. Complete with the retreat off the master bedroom. I can’t decide which will happen first, winning the lottery, a book selling enough copies to build this… or death and life insurance policy prompting my children to buy one.

This is the beautiful kitchen I’ll have, black counter tops, dark cabinets and stainless steel appliances.

I love the details of this particular kitchen and the open counter space.

See – I bet this cleans burned rice off quickly.

After a long day of burning food and telling someone else to load the dishwasher, I will soak in my beautiful spa bathtub, let the jets smooth away the stresses of the day just melt away.

Then I can load up my laundry in….

After all my hard work folding and sorting, it will be time to relax and watch television.

In my beautiful living room…

Then just to ensure I don’t get too lazy… I’ll make sure to never forget a workout – of course I won’t have to leave the house and the water will always be perfect.

Of course… this is about the kids, so they’ll need a place to swim as well.

For those last minute supplies I’ll jaunt to the store in my…

Then the end of my day I’ll fall asleep in my beautiful bedroom…

ooooh! I forgot the pretty dining room table I want!!

And this dear children… is why I write…

xoxo

Kristy

One Response to “Why I write”

  1. Tammy October 11, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

    I’m so proud of you for sharing this dream.

    No, not a dream, a reality that is just waiting to happen!

    It is all beautiful and I expect to be invited over to have a good home cooked meal and hang out in that pool when it does happen.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

